Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Nominations

The Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards (NEYA) is pleased to announce the 24th Annual NEYA Nominees who were celebrated at an invite-only event held November 9, 2017 at the Stone Mill Inn Ballroom. "Every year we manage to get such an incredible group of nominees. Entrepreneurs are such an important part of the fabric in Niagara, and to be able to recognize and celebrate them is so rewarding,” says NEYA Board Chair, Chris Robertson.

More than 200 local entrepreneurs, Alumni, community leaders and NEYA stakeholders attended the event. The Jan R. Cook Community Contribution Award Recipient, along with the Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient will be announced in January. The Award Recipients will be announced at the Gala Dinner, which is being held Friday, February 23rd, 2018 at White Oaks Resort and Spa. Early Bird tickets are on sale now for $110 plus tax.

The 24th Annual Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Nominees are:

Young Entrepreneur:

Marcy Mussari
Marcy Mussari Interior Decorator, Queenston

Olivia Poulin
Pupadise Inc., Niagara Falls

Ashlynn Ross
Planks Canada, Crystal Beach

Anna Schmoll
Rose Hill Lane, Niagara

Dalton Steele
Huvr, St. Catharines

“Every year

we manage to get such an incredible group of nominees. Entrepreneurs are such an

important part of the fabric in Niagara, and to be able to recognize and celebrate them

is so rewarding,”

Kevin Unger
Kevin Unger Photography, St. Catharines

Emerging Entrepreneur

Claire Anderson & Steven Woodruff

Studio Vine, Niagara Falls

Paul Caporicci & Shawn Jackson

Creative Bytes, St. Catharines

Kalin Falconer

Bloom & Company, Niagara on the Lake

Nick Fortuna
Impero Contracting Inc., Niagara on the Lake

Allie Hughes
Hughes & Co., Thorold

Aaron Kozlowski & Lee Melarangeli
GlobalTek Security Inc., Niagara/Hamilton/GTA

Innovative Entrepreneur

Lisa Carlomusto
Dental Hygiene of Niagara, St. Catharines

Joe Crawford
Joe Crawford Live, Port Colborne

Geoff Dillon
Dillon's Small Batch Distillers, Beamsville

Christina Kendall & Julie McCready Club Jump Inc., St. Catharines

Tourism and Hospitality Entrepreneur

Charlie Clowes

Clowes & Co - Ello Gov'na + MASON, Niagara Falls

Stephen Del Col & Jacquelene Igel-Del Col Zooma Caters & Tintern Road, Jordan Station

Nancy Niznik
Niagara Cake Artistry, Ridgeway

Cian MacNeill
Niagara Oast House Brewers, Niagara on the Lake

Agricultural Horticultural & Environmental Entrepreneur

Susan Cavey & John Robertson Natural Insect Control, Stevensville

Melaina Gasbarrino SALT to TREE, Thorold

Doug Glancy
Kiva Landscape Design Build Inc., St. Catharines

Technological Entrepreneur

Jeff Douglas
DMS Technologies Inc., St. Catharines

Nick Kuryluk
ColdBlock Technologies Inc., St. Catharines

Michael Mottola, Jason Leonard & David Koski Landlord Web Solutions, Thorold

International Entrepreneur

Sarah Gretzinger
Market Savvy, Niagara on the Lake

Torben Rasmussen & Niels Rasmussen Niagara Pattern Ltd., Niagara Falls

Mike Violin
The Violin Group, St. Catharines

Family Entrepreneur

Frank Aiello
CC's Dugout Italian Eatery, Welland

Gary Clemmensen & Jeff Clemmensen
Mac Frugal's Furniture, Cash Depot & Liquidation King, St. Catharines

Marilyn Lee-Hannah Sherwood Farm, St. Catharines

Nancy, Ryan & Scott Schappert,
Niagara Inflatables & Games Inc., Niagara on the Lake

Anthony Stayrer
A.S. Security & Surveillance Inc., Niagara Falls

Established Entrepreneur

Dan Giancola
Bto Performance Group and Personal Training, Thorold

Michelle Latocha
Be Active Live Better, St. Catharines

Eric Pridmore
Presstime Design & Screenprint, Welland

Jerry Rinaldi
Rinaldi Homes, St. Catharines

Dr. James Wimmer
Advanced Chiropractic, Niagara Falls

About NEYA:

The Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards (NEYA) honour enterprising people whose businesses have made significant differences in the community, and in our lives. The awards are a symbol of achievement for those innovative entrepreneurs who provide inspiration, exemplify excellence and carry out their unique vision. Over the years, over 1,030 entrepreneurs have been nominated. Over 328 entrepreneurs have been Award Recipients in 9 juried and 2 bestowed categories. Learn more at